Inside the Australian and New Zealand book industry

Image. Advertisement:

Kristoff longlisted for Glass Bell Award

Jay Kristoff’s Darkdawn (Harper Voyager) has been longlisted for the UK’s Glass Bell Award.

Presented by London bookstore Goldsboro Books, the prize celebrates the best storytelling across all genres of contemporary fiction. The longlist of 12 titles also includes Bernardine Evaristo’s Booker-winning Girl, Woman, Other (Hamish Hamilton), Oyinkan Braithwaite’s debut My Sister the Serial Killer (Atlantic) and Robert Harris’ The Second Sleep (Hutchinson).

The shortlist will be announced on 11 May and the winner, who receives a £2000 (A$4010) cash prize and a handmade, engraved glass bell, will be announced on 2 July.

The 2019 Glass Bell Award was presented to Christina Dalcher for her novel Vox (HQ).

View the full longlist on the Goldboro Books website here.


Category: Awards Local news