Book awards

Self-published authors among winners of the ANZ Photobook Awards 2018

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

A number of self-published titles were among the winners of the Australia and New Zealand Photobook Awards 2018, presented at a ceremony in Melbourne on 16 March.

Photobook winner

  • Second Sight (Sarah Walker & Perimeter Books)

Photobook commended

  • Huon (Noah Thompson)

Student winner

  • ROYGBIV (Kira Sampurno)

Student commended

  • Craigieburn, it’s not the same (Yask Desai)


  • I Want This Life and Another (Robyn Daly)
  • Living with AIDS (1988) (Fiona Clark & Michael Lett)
  • Permission To Belong (Tammy Law)
  • The Tensile Strength of a Heartstring (Hannah Rose Arnold)

The winners and finalists were chosen from 117, mostly self-published, entries. They share in a total of $13,500 in cash and Momento Pro printing credit prizes.

For more information about the awards, click here.

Comments are closed.