Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
31 March 2022

 

Stella Prize 2022 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2022 Stella Prize, worth $50,000, has been announced. The six shortlisted books are: TAKE CARE (Eunice Andrada, Giramondo) Dropbear (Evelyn Araluen, UQP) No Document (Anwen Crawford, Giramondo)... Read more
 

Government announces additional 'phase-down' RISE funding x

The federal government has included $20 million to ‘phase-down’ the Restart Investment to Sustain and Expand (RISE) Fund in its 2022–23 budget, announced on Wednesday 30 March. First announced as... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Pung’s ‘Laurinda’ optioned for TV x

Development and production rights to Alice Pung’s YA novel Laurinda have been acquired by production company EQ Media, in a deal negotiated by Sophy Williams at Black Inc. EQ Media... Read more
 

 

Hardie Grant acquires Firebrace's 'Come Together' x

Hardie Grant has acquired world print and ebook rights to children’s picture book Come Together: Things every Aussie kid should know about the First Peoples by musician and Yorta Yorta,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share