Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
1 April 2022

 

Canberra Writers Festival 2022 dates announced

Canberra Writers Festival (CWF) has announced that the 2022 festival will be staged from 10–14 August, ‘with a welcome return to a full program of live events’. CWF was cancelled... Read more
 

 

HarperCollins acquires debut novel after ‘heated’ auction x

HarperCollins Publishers Australia has acquired ANZ rights to the novel The Heart is a Star by Megan Rogers after a ‘heated’ auction, in a deal brokered by Benython Oldfield of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Books in the media this weekend, 2–3 April

A round-up of the books being reviewed and mentioned in key media this coming weekend. National The Saturday Paper A History of Dreams (Jane Rawson, Brio) The Fish (Lloyd Jones,... Read more
 

Windham-Campbell Prizes 2022 recipients announced

In the US, the recipients of the 2022 Windham-Campbell Prizes, worth US$165,000 (A$219,000) each, have been announced. This year’s recipients are US playwright Sharon Bridgforth and British playwright Winsome Pinnock... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share