Image. Advertisement:
2 May 2022


Baxter, Burrows, Reid named SMH Best Young Australian Novelists 2022

The Sydney Morning Herald (SMH) has announced the Best Young Australian Novelists for 2022. The writers and their novels, all debuts, are: Ella Baxter for New Animal (A&U) Michael Burrows for Where the Line Breaks (Fremantle... Read more


Judith Wright Poetry Prize, Neilma Sidney Short Story Prize winners announced

Overland has announced the winners of the 2021 Judith Wright Poetry Prize and Neilma Sidney Short Story Prize. Writer, bookseller and co-founder of Vre Books Ender Baskan won the $6000... Read more
Image. Advertisement:


‘Cat Kid #3’ reaches number one x

Top 10 bestsellers             Cat Kid Comic Club #3: On Purpose (Dav Pilkey, Scholastic) It Ends With Us (Colleen Hoover, S&S) Dream Town (David Baldacci, Macmillan) Verity (Colleen Hoover, Sphere)... Read more


Edgar Awards 2022 winners announced

Mystery Writers of America has announced the winners of the 2022 Edgar Allan Poe Awards, which honour ‘the best in mystery fiction, nonfiction and television’ published or produced in 2021.... Read more
Image. Advertisement:


Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
Image. Advertisement:



Contact us


Kelsey Oldham

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang

Classifieds, jobs and notices

Display advertising

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.