Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
6 May 2022

 

Otmar awarded 2022 Janet Mackenzie Medal

The Institute of Professional Editors (IPEd) has announced Geelong-based writer, editor, researcher and trainer Renée Otmar as the winner of the the 2022 Janet Mackenzie Medal for services to editing.... Read more
 

 

Black Inc. sells ‘The Successor’ to North America x

Black Inc. has sold North American rights to The Successor: The high-stakes life of Lachlan Murdoch by Paddy Manning to Canadian nonfiction publisher Sutherland House after a two-way auction. Described... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Books in the media this weekend, 7–8 May x

A round-up of the books being reviewed and mentioned in key media this coming weekend. National  The Saturday Paper Bedtime Story (Chloe Hooper, S&S) Here Goes Nothing (Steve Toltz, Hamish... Read more
 

 

Ypi wins Ondaatje Prize for ‘Free’

In the UK, Lea Ypi has won the £10,000 (A$17,400) Royal Society of Literature Ondaatje Prize for Free (Allen Lane), a coming-of-age memoir set amid political upheaval in Albania. The... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share