Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
9 May 2022

 

WA Premier’s Book Awards shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2021 Western Australian Premier’s Book Awards have been announced. The shortlisted books in each category are: Premier’s Prize for an Emerging Writer ($15,000) Debesa (Cindy Solonec, Magabala)... Read more
 

 

YA graphic novel ‘Heartstopper’ climbs to number four x

Top 10 bestsellers The Bad Guys #15: Open Wide and Say Arrrgh! (Aaron Blabey, Scholastic) Cat Kid Comic Club #3: On Purpose (Dav Pilkey, Scholastic) It Ends With Us (Colleen... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Foyles records operating loss as footfall remains ‘depressed’

In the UK, bookshop chain Foyles recorded an operating loss after sales dropped dramatically in the year ending 24 April, reports the Bookseller. Sales fell to £8.5 million (A$14.9m) last... Read more
 

 

Read the latest Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine. View the edition here.
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share