Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
13 May 2022

 

Australian Reading Hour moves to March from 2023

Australia Reads has announced that its flagship event the Australian Reading Hour, which has run each year in September for the past decade, will not take place in 2022, with... Read more
 

 

New writers festival for Wollongong

The South Coast Writers Centre (SCWC) has announced a new literary festival, to take place in the Illawarra region of New South Wales. The South Coast Writers Festival will run... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Books in the media this weekend, 14–15 May x

A round-up of the books being reviewed and mentioned in key media this coming weekend.  National  The Saturday Paper  Daisy and Woolf (Michelle Cahill, Hachette) The Secret of Emu Field... Read more
 

 

Lockwood wins Dylan Thomas prize for ‘No One is Talking About This’

In the UK, American writer Patricia Lockwood has won the £20,000 (A$36,240) Dylan Thomas Prize for her debut novel No One is Talking About This (Bloomsbury). Chair of judges Namita Gokhale... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share