Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
27 May 2022

 

Collins celebrates 100 years with new prize for political writing x

Collins Booksellers has announced the establishment of a new literary prize, the Australian Political Book of the Year Award. Collins chairman Duncan Johnston said in a statement that recognition of... Read more
 

 

Over two million participate in ALIA National Simultaneous Storytime x

The Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA) has announced that this year’s National Simultaneous Storytime (NSS) was the biggest in the event’s 22-year history, with over two million participants registered... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Books in the media this weekend, 28–29 May  x

A round-up of the books being reviewed and mentioned in key media this coming weekend.  National  The Saturday Paper  Indelible City (Louisa Lim, Text)  My Heart is a Little Wild... Read more
 

 

Indian author Shree wins International Booker Prize

Indian author Geetanjali Shree has won the £50,000 (A$88,800) International Booker Prize for her novel Tomb of Sand (trans by Daisy Rockwell, Tilted Axis). The novel, which is set in northern... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share