Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
7 June 2022

 

ABDA awards 2022 winners announced

The winners of the 70th Australian Book Design Awards, presented by the Australian Book Designers Association (ABDA), have been announced. The winners in each category, chosen from shortlists announced in... Read more
 

 

ALS Gold Medal 2022 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2022 Australian Literature Society (ALS) Gold Medal has been announced. The shortlisted works of fiction and poetry are: Wild Abandon (Emily Bitto, A&U) Human Looking (Andy Jackson, Giramondo) Pushing... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Rachel Funari Prize 2022 shortlist announced

Lip magazine has announced the shortlist for the 2022 Rachel Funari Prize for Fiction. The shortlisted stories are: ‘The Reliquary’ by Claire Alcock ‘In the Wake of Tokyo’ by Louise... Read more
 

 

Meet the ABIA Rising Stars 2022: Crystal Corocher x

The Australian Book Industry Awards (ABIA) Rising Star of the Year is awarded to an emerging talent in Australian publishing who has spent less than 10 years in the industry.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Desmond Elliott Prize 2022 shortlist announced

In the UK, the shortlist for this year’s £10,000 ($17,400) Desmond Elliott Prize, presented to the best first novel from UK and Ireland, has been announced. The shortlisted novels are:... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share