Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
23 June 2022
 

Hydra

‘From the treacherous auction houses of Melbourne to the sun-struck islands of Greece, Hydra took me places I never expected to go. Adriane Howell writes with the dreamy precision of Marguerite... Read more
 

 

Chief Minister’s NT Book Awards announced

The winners of the 2022 Chief Minister’s NT Book Awards have been announced. The winners, who each receive $10,000, are: Fiction Return to Dust (Dani Powell, UWAP) Nonfiction Peace Crimes: Pine Gap,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Creative Vic latest Creators Fund recipients announced x

The Victorian government has announced the 70 individuals and small collectives sharing in almost $2.7 million in its latest Creators Fund funding round. The following recipients undertaking literature-related projects were... Read more
 

 

THWUP, Giramondo acquire new Adam novel x

Martin Shaw at Shaw Literary has sold ANZ rights to Audition, the fourth novel from Ockham Award-winning New Zealand author Pip Adam. NZ rights went to Adam’s longstanding publisher Te... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Jackson wins £50k Wolfson History Prize

In the UK, Clare Jackson has won the Wolfson History Prize for Devil-Land: England under siege, 1588–1688 (Allen Lane), reports the Bookseller. Devil-Land is described by judges as ‘a masterpiece of historical... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share