Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
5 July 2022

B+P employment survey 2022

Books+Publishing‘s 2022 employment surveys will close at midnight, Friday, 15 July. If you are currently employed by a company in the book industry (e.g. publisher, bookshop, rights agency), please complete our employees’ survey here.... Read more
 

 

Jackson’s ‘Human Looking’ wins ALS Gold Medal

The Australian Literature Society (ALS) Gold Medal has been awarded to Andy Jackson for his book of poetry Human Looking (Giramondo). The judges praised Human Looking, chosen from a shortlist of six, as... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Margaret and Colin Roderick Literary Award 2022 longlist announced

The longlist for the $20,000 Margaret and Colin Roderick Literary Award, administered by the Foundation for Australian Literary Studies (FALS) at James Cook University, has been announced. The longlisted titles... Read more
 

French book sales down 6%

French publishers’ sales were down 6% year-on-year for the first half of 2022, but remain 10% higher than the same period the year prior to the pandemic, reports the Bookseller.... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share