Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
21 July 2022

 

Down wins 2022 Miles Franklin for ‘Bodies of Light’

Jennifer Down has won the 2022 Miles Franklin Literary Award, worth $60,000, for her second novel Bodies of Light (Text). At 31 years old, Down is one of the youngest authors... Read more
 

 

Furphy Literary Award 2022 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2022 Furphy Literary Award has been announced. The winner of the short story competition receives $15,000, making the award one of the richest prizes for a... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

German book sales flat amid concerns for bricks-and-mortar shops

German book sales were up 0.7% year-on-year by value in the first half of 2022, reports the Bookseller. The data, from trade association Börsenverein des Deutschen Buchhandels, shows sales from... Read more
 

 

All That’s Left Unsaid (Tracey Lien, HQ Fiction, September) x

Brutally murdered inside a restaurant on the night of his high-school graduation, Ky Tran’s brother, Denny, has suffered a ‘bad death’. It is 1996, and when Ky (pronounced ‘key’) travels... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
 

Help Me, Mumma

Baby elephant Willy gets stuck in the mud while swimming in the river, as do many members of his family, but an ancient relative comes to the rescue. Help Me,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share