Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
26 July 2022

 

Davitt Awards 2022 shortlists announced

Sisters in Crime Australia has announced the shortlists for the 2022 Davitt Awards for best crime books by Australian women. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Adult crime novel... Read more
 

 

Harper tops libraries index second year running x

Public sector software provider Civica and the Australian Library and Information Association (ALIA) have released this year’s Civica Libraries Index, which looked at borrowing data across regional and metropolitan libraries... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

UQP acquires inaugural Kathryn Heyman Mentorship Award–winning novel x

UQP has acquired world rights to the debut novel Roseghetto by Kirsty Jagger, inaugural recipient of the Kathryn Heyman Mentorship Award for a writer from a background of social and... Read more
 

Scholastic sales up 26%

In the US, Scholastic’s revenue grew 26% to US$1.6 billion (A$2.3b) in the year ending 31 May. The company posted an operating profit of US$97.5 million (A$140.2m) after a loss... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Paper Cage (Tom Baragwanath, Text, September) x

Paper Cage is a thrilling whodunnit and the winner of the 2021 Michael Gifkins Prize. The story centres on Lorraine, a records clerk at a small-town police department. She’s bright... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share