Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
28 July 2022
 

The Sirens Sing

From award-winning writer Kristel Thornell, The Sirens Sing is a portrait of Australian longing. It explores desire, how it haunts and shapes us, and how, from generation to generation, there... Read more
 

 

Transit Lounge acquires Shirm’s ‘The Crying Room’ x

Transit Lounge has acquired world rights to Gretchen Shirm’s second novel The Crying Room, via Jane Novak Literary Agency. ‘It is hard to think of a novel more deeply sensitive and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Hachette first-half sales up in the UK, US

Hachette’s UK sales were up 1.5% in the first half of 2022, reports the Bookseller. According to Hachette parent company Lagardère, the UK’s performance was driven by children’s and YA... Read more
 

 

Bon and Lesley (Shaun Prescott, Giramondo, September) x

Shaun Prescott continues his existential explorations of modern life in his second novel, which follows his 2017 debut The Town. In the opening pages of Bon and Lesley we meet... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
 

Mai Tai Two Times

EDDIE HEADS is a professional liar. A daydreamer. A writer of bogus articles for a dodgy travel journal. But that’s all over after the magazine went bust. Now Eddie is... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share