Books+Publishing
Image. Advertisement:
5 August 2022

 

Aotearoa NZ publishers grow 0.8%; Te Reo Māori publishing up 40% x

Aotearoa New Zealand trade publishers’ revenue last year grew 0.8%, according to a new report from the Publishers Association of NZ/Te Rau o Tākupu (PANZ). The Book Industry Market Size... Read more
 

 

Masson, Carrington launch Pardalote Press x

Author Sophie Masson and illustrator Lorena Carrington have partnered on a new micropublisher, Pardalote Press, which aims to publish ‘small, surprising things which help the imagination take flight’. A crowdfunding... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Books in the media this weekend, 6–7 August x

A round-up of the books being reviewed and mentioned in key media this coming weekend.  National The Saturday Paper  Legitimate Sexpectations (Katrina Marson, Scribe) Mothercare (Lynne Tillman, Soft Skull Press)... Read more
 

 

11 Words for Love (Randa Abdel-Fattah, illus by Maxine Beneba Clarke, Lothian, October) x

Multi–award winning author Randa Abdel-Fattah and highly acclaimed author–illustrator Maxine Beneba Clarke unite with 11 Words for Love, a beautifully rendered, timely picture book created with heart. Appealing to children... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share