Book Buzz
Image. Advertisement:
Book Buzz is a promotional newsletter supported by the publisher.

 

About the book

Misfit witch Willow Moss holds the fate of the magical world of Starfell in her rather unremarkable hands … A spellbinding new fantasy series for readers aged 8-12, perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell. 

Willow Moss, the youngest and least powerful sister in a family of witches, has a magical ability for finding lost things—like keys, or socks, or wooden teeth. Her magic might be useful, but it’s not exactly exciting … Until, that is, the most powerful witch in the whole of Starfell turns up at her door needing Willow’s help.

A whole day—last Tuesday to be precise—has gone missing. And the repercussions could be devastating. Can Willow find the day to save the day?

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day
On sale: 2 May 2019
Format: PB
ISBN: 9780008308407
RRP: $16.99

 

About the author

Dominique Valente says: ‘Writing Starfell has been a real labour of love and I’m so excited to now share it. I hope readers will enjoy joining Willow on her unexpected adventures in a world where magic never dies and power comes in all shapes and sizes.’

Born in South Africa, Dominique now lives in the Sussex countryside with her husband and their English Bulldog, Fudge. She writes bestselling women’s fiction under the pseudonym Lily Graham and is a former journalist for publications such as Business Day and Woman & Home.

 

Early praise for ‘Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day’

‘A delightful and enchanting read for the young and the young at heart with some positive messages along the way.’—Dymocks Hyde Park, South Australia 

‘Everything a children’s book should be—funny, heart-warming, and full of adventure!’—Waterstone Winchester

‘A vividly imagined whimsical adventure ending with a literal, then emotional, bang.’—Rogan’s Books

‘All the ingredients needed for a primary-school-age child to roll their sleeves up and get stuck in.’—Red Lion Books

‘A delightful tale of magic, adventure, friendship, family and the important message of just being yourself. You will be swept away in the adventure of it.’—Goodreads five star review  

 

Reading copy giveaway

Be one of the first to read Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day. Email Kady.Holt@harpercollins.com.au with ‘Starfell reading copy giveaway’ in the subject line for your chance to secure one of ten copies.  

 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share