Book Buzz
Image. Advertisement:
Book Buzz is a promotional newsletter supported by the publishers.

 

About the book

You’re not lost. You’re just looking.

Augusta Hope has never felt like she fits in.

At six, she’s memorising the dictionary. At seven, she’s correcting her teachers. At eight, she spins the globe and picks her favourite country on the sound of its name: Burundi.

And now that she’s an adult, Augusta has no interest in the goings-on of the small town where she lives with her parents and her beloved twin sister, Julia.

When an unspeakable tragedy upends everything in Augusta’s life, she’s propelled headfirst into the unknown. She’s determined to find where she belongs—but what if her true home, and heart, are half a world away?

The Other Half of Augusta Hope
Published: 17 June 2019
Format: TPB
ISBN: 9780008314163
RRP: $32.99

 

About the author

Joanna Glen read Spanish at the University of London, with a stint at the Faculty of Arts at Cordoba University in the south of Spain. She went on to teach Spanish and English to all ages, and, latterly, was a school principal in London. She has edited a variety of nonfiction books, is a visiting lecturer, a communications coach and an adviser and trainer for schools. Joanna’s short fiction has appeared in the Bath Flash Fiction Anthology. She lives with her husband and children on the River Thames in Battersea, returning to Andalusia whenever it gets too grey.

 

Praise for ‘The Other Half of Augusta Hope’

‘Heartening and hopeful’—Jess Kidd, author of Things in Jars

‘Mesmerizingly beautiful’—Sarah Haywood, author of The Cactus

‘An extraordinary masterpiece’—Anstey Harris, author of The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton

‘Gutsy, endearing and entertaining’—Deborah Orr

‘Absolutely brilliant’—Gavin Extence, author of The Universe Versus Alex Woods

 

Sample chapter

Read an extract of The Other Half of Augusta Hope here.

 

Reading copy giveaway

Be one of the first to read The Other Half of Augusta Hope. Email Nicola.Woods@harpercollins.com.au with ‘The Other Half of Augusta Hope’ in the subject line for your chance to secure one of 10 copies.

 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share