Book Buzz
Image. Advertisement:
Book Buzz is a promotional newsletter supported by the publisher.

 

About the book

It’s time for ugly animals to shine!

Celebrate the beauty in ‘ugliness’ with breathtaking scientific illustrations and fascinating facts about some of the most unusual species in the animal kingdom.

Children and adults alike will pore over the pages, debating these animals’ relative ugliness and merits, learning about science and nature along the way. There are more than sixty ugly animals to explore, from the naked mole rat to the goblin shark, aye-aye, sphinx cat, blobfish and many more ‘ugly’ beauties.

This gorgeous hardcover book is illustrated in exquisite detail by exciting new Australian talent Sami Bayly.

The Illustrated Encyclopaedia Of Ugly Animals by Sami Bayly

HB 978073441901924 September 2019$32.99

 

About the author/illustrator

Sami Bayly is a natural history illustrator based in Newcastle, New South Wales, who loves all things weird and wonderful. She finds the beauty and importance of all animals regardless of their appearance, and hopes to share her appreciation with others.

After recently completing her university degree, she is eager to see what the world has in store for her and her quirky subject matter.

The Illustrated Encyclopaedia Of Ugly Animals is her first book.

For the latest news on Sami:
Instagram: @samibayly

 

Video message from the author

 

Reading copy giveaway

Get your hands on a copy of The Illustrated Encyclopaedia of Ugly Animals before it hits shelves. Email childrens.books@hachette.com.au with ‘Ugly Animals’ in the subject line for your chance to secure one of five copies.

 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share