Book Buzz
Image. Advertisement:
Book Buzz is a promotional newsletter supported by the publisher.

 

About the book

‘If you don’t mind me asking, how long has it been since you lost your husband, Mrs Parker?’

‘Difficult to say exactly.’

Evelyn Parker has lived aboard the Golden Sunset ocean liner with her husband, Henry, for twenty years, ensconced in the luxury of cruise life and comfortable routine. But now Henry is missing, and it is up to Evelyn to find him.

Donning a pair of runners—her Finding Henry shoes—and armed with a pocket map, Evelyn embarks on an odyssey to bring her husband back to her, one step and one memory at a time.

The Last Voyage of Mrs Henry Parker is a love letter to the memories we make over the course of a lifetime, and how the heart remembers what matters, even when the mind has long forgotten.

Contact sarah.holmes@hachette.com.au for a reading copy.

Read a sample chapter here.

 

About the author

Joanna Nell was born in the UK and studied medicine at Cambridge and Oxford universities. Her short fiction has won multiple awards and has been published in various journals and literary anthologies. A former ship’s doctor and now a GP with a passion for women’s health and care of the elderly, Joanna is drawn to writing character-driven stories for women in their prime, creating young-at-heart characters who are not afraid to break the rules and defy society’s expectations of ageing. Her first novel, The Single Ladies of Jacaranda Retirement Village, was a national bestseller. Joanna lives on Sydney’s Northern Beaches with her husband and two teenage children.

 

Praise for the #JacarandaLadies

Now available in paperback!

 

Joanna Nell talks about her new book

 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share