Book Buzz
Image. Advertisement:
Book Buzz is a promotional newsletter supported by the publishers.

 

Can the Underdogs catch Dogtown’s elusive cat burglar? Find out in the first book in a hilarious, action-packed and highly-illustrated series – the perfect new read for fans of Dog Man and Real Pigeons!

 

 

In a city gone to the dogs … get yourself a cat.​​

The Underdog Detective Agency has a proud tradition of sniffing out trouble (and sniffing each other’s butts). They’re on a mission to catch Dogtown’s elusive cat burglar … but if they want to crack this case, they’re going to need help!​​ Enter Fang. Letting a scruffy street cat join the Underdogs is a bold move, but sometimes you’ve got to risk it to get the (dog) biscuit.​​​

Jump on the case with Fang and Barkley as they hit the mean streets of Dogtown. Will they catch the cat burglar? Is Barkley’s bark worse than his bite? Will they bond over furballs? Find out all this and more in The Underdogs Catch a Cat Burglar.

This highly-illustrated and ultra-engaging series will delight readers 7+, with plenty of mystery and laughs on every page. Perfect for fans of Dog Man and Real Pigeons.

 

 

Meet Fang: Tabby cat. One eye. Three teeth. A kink in her tail. And wants to be a detective. True, the agency team is mostly dogs, but there’s always exceptions …

Meet Detective Barkley: German Shepherd. Looks good in a trench coat.  Hasn’t solved a case in years. But that’s all about to change…

Meet Carl: Chihuahua. Wearer of Hawaiian shirts. Occasional answerer of phone, frequent eater of sandwiches.

And together, they’re about to catch a cat burglar (Well. Not Carl. He mostly just eats things).

 

 

Kate and Jol Temple love to write silly books for kids! Some of them rhyme and others do not, but all of them have pictures because pictures are cool and anyone who says they’re not is a two-headed yeti. Kate and Jol are the authors of many successful children’s books such as Jimmy Cook Discovers Third Grade, Room on Our Rock, Are You My Bottom?, and many more. They live in Sydney with their human sons and a dog that thinks it’s a racoon.

To find out more, visit Kate and Jol at katejoltemple.com 

 

 

We have 10 advance reading copies to give away!

Email Hardie Grant for a chance to win! It’s a dog-eat-dog world so get in quick. Winners will be randomly selected and notified by Friday 26 February.

Hold onto your whiskers! Book two coming October 2021…

The Underdogs Catch a Cat Burglar #1
Release date: 5 May 2021
RRP: $12.99
ISBN: 9781760506780
Page count: 160
Age range: 7 and up

 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share