Book Buzz
Image. Advertisement:
Book Buzz is a promotional newsletter supported by the publishers.

 

A spark of rebellion is all it takes to
DEFY THE NIGHT
– the first book in a brand-new blockbuster fantasy series from New York Times bestselling author Brigid Kemmerer

 

 

Early praise

‘A kinetic tale of the tension between duty, love and trust’
Cassandra Clare

‘Twisty, edge-of-your-seat fantasy that has it all’ 
Jennifer L. Armentrout

‘Everything I crave in a fantasy romance’
Stephanie Garber

‘A high stakes fantasy with heart and originality’
Elizabeth Lim

‘This book is unputdownable’
Isabel Ibañez

‘A romantic epic’
—Adrienne Young

 

About the book

An epic young adult fantasy tale about a corrupt kingdom, a star-crossed romance, and a girl who will do anything for justice. Perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas and Lynette Noni.

In a kingdom where sickness stalks the streets and only the richest can afford a cure, King Harristan and his brother Prince Corrick are forced to rule with an iron fist.

Tessa Cade is a masked outlaw marked for death, but she likes it that way. Together with the mysterious, handsome Weston, she robs from the rich to help the poor, distributing food and medicine to those who need it most.

As it becomes clear that the only way to save her people is to assassinate the King, Tessa must face a deadly mission that will take her to the dark heart of the kingdom … and force her to work with the very people she intended to destroy.

DEFY THE NIGHT is set to be a global publishing moment, supported by a dedicated ‘street team’ of almost 5000 fans, a stellar marketing and publicity campaign, unmissable international events, and a stunning suite of retail POS.

 

 

About the author

Brigid Kemmerer is the author of the New York Times bestselling Cursebreaker series – A Curse So Dark and Lonely, A Heart So Fierce and Broken, and A Vow So Bold and Deadly. She has also written the contemporary young adult romances Call It What You Want, More Than We Can Tell, and Letters to the Lost, as well as paranormal young adult stories, including the Elemental series and Thicker Than Water. A full-time writer, Brigid lives in the Baltimore area with her family. When she’s not writing, you can usually find her with her hands wrapped around a barbell.

 

Giveaway

Can’t wait to light the spark? Email Bloomsbury for the chance to receive one of 10 advance reading copies.

 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Anthea Yang
anthea@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share