Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
3 April 2020

 

Australian trade publishing revenue up 15%, unit sales up 36% year-on-year x

The Australian trade publishing market has been experiencing Christmas-like sales growth as consumers purchase books for entertainment in isolation. However, international data suggests a drop off may be on its... Read more
 

 

‘The Enlightenment of the Greengage Tree’ shortlisted for International Booker

The Enlightenment of the Greengage Tree by Australian author Shokoofeh Azar (Wild Dingo Press) has been shortlisted for the 2020 International Booker Prize. This is the first time an Australian... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

Pan Mac Australia parent company begins ‘cost-saving’ initiative; layoffs, wage cuts in US

In the US, Macmillan Publishers has laid off an undisclosed number of employees across all divisions, reports Publishers Weekly (PW). The publisher has also temporarily reduced pay for select employees and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share