Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
18 July 2019

 

Educational Publishing Awards 2019 shortlists announced

The Australian Publishers Association (APA) has announced the shortlists for the 2019 Educational Publishing Awards Australia (EPAA). This year’s awards feature a new category for scholarly nonfiction book of the... Read more
 

 

Odyssey Books celebrates 10th anniversary; announces new imprints x

Small press Odyssey Books is celebrating its 10th anniversary this month. Michelle Lovi founded Odyssey Books on 14 July 2009 and published its first title, Operation Trooplift: Postcards from Home... Read more
 

 

Thompson wins 2019 Arthur C Clarke Award for ‘Rosewater’

Tade Thompson’s Rosewater (Orbit) has won the 2019 Arthur C Clarke award for science fiction, reports the Guardian. Set in a future Africa, the events of Rosewater take place in a... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

US audiobook sales up 25% in 2018

In the US, the Audio Publishers Association (APA) has reported audiobook revenue in 2018 grew by 24.5% to total US$940 million (A$1.34b), reports Publishing Perspectives. Unit sales were up 27.3%,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share