Newsletters | Books+Publishing
Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement: Half Moon Lake
13 November 2018

Voss Literary Prize 2018 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2018 Voss Literary Prize has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: No More Boats (Felicity Castagna, Giramondo) The Last Garden (Eva Hornung, Text) The Choke (Sofie Laguna, A&U) Storyland... Read more

Hunt awarded inaugural Boundless Indigenous Writer’s Mentorship

Barkindji writer Allanah Hunt has been awarded the inaugural Boundless Indigenous Writer’s Mentorship. Her winning manuscript, ‘Forever and Ever’, tells the story of a young woman reckoning with her unplanned... Read more

A&U acquires second Kitty Flanagan book x

Allen & Unwin (A&U) has acquired ANZ and Oceania rights (including audio) to 488 Rules for Life by comedian Kitty Flanagan. A spoof of Jordan Peterson’s 12 Rules for Life... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Half Moon Lake

Australian Family Therapists’ Award for children’s literature 2018 winners announced

The winners of the 2018 Australian Family Therapists’ Award for children’s literature have been announced. The winners are The Build-up Season by Megan Jacobson (Penguin) and Finding Nevo by Nevo... Read more

UAE grants companies accreditation to self-monitor book content

In the United Arab Emirates (UAE), regulatory body the National Media Council (NMC) has granted Content Self-Monitoring Program (CSMP) accreditation to five book industry companies so they can monitor the content... Read more
Image. Advertisement: Half Moon Lake
Image. Advertisement: Half Moon Lake

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial assistant
Nathania Gilson
nathania@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email subscriptions@thorpe.com.au.

Share