Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
21 October 2019

 

Amazon Australia makes Farrow book available for sale

Amazon Australia has reversed its decision not to stock investigative reporter Ronan Farrow’s book Catch and Kill (Hachette), with the book available on its Australian store as of Sunday, reports... Read more
 

LEB to hold 2020 conference in Brisbane

Leading Edge Books (LEB) will hold its annual conference on 22–24 March at the Sofitel Brisbane Central. The conference program for Sunday, 22 March includes member forums, a keynote presentation,... Read more
 

 

NewSouth acquires Abdel-Fattah’s examination of Islamophobia x

NewSouth has acquired world rights to Randa Abdel-Fattah’s Growing Up in the Age of Terror, an ‘examination of the lives of a generation who have grown up in a climate of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

‘Message in a Sock’ wins children’s book award

Picture book Message in a Sock (Kaye Baillie, illus by Narelda Joy, MidnightSun) has won a Northern Lights Book Award for children’s books that ‘excel in aesthetic and literary qualities... Read more
 

 

Bestsellers: Nunn number one x

After spending one week in the top spot, Kitty Flanagan’s 488 Rules for Life (A&U) has dropped to number two on the bestsellers chart, replaced by Judy Nunn’s historical novel... Read more
 

 

Benson’s ‘Vertigo & Ghost’ wins Forward Poetry Prize

Fiona Benson’s poetry collection Vertigo & Ghost (Cape Poetry) has won the £10,000 (A$18,846) Forward Prize for best poetry collection, reports the Guardian. Vertigo & Ghost explores vulnerability and rage,... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Publishers Weekly x

Books+Publishing is partnering with US trade news magazine Publishers Weekly to provide our subscribers with exclusive access to the weekly digital edition of PW magazine for a limited time. This... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share