Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
4 December 2020

 

First writers announced for Adelaide Writers’ Week 2021

The first writers have been announced for next year’s Adelaide Writers’ Week, which runs from 27 February to 4 March. Seventy-seven local and international guests have been confirmed for the... Read more
 

 

Booktopia completes ASX listing; closes at 17% above issue price

Online bookseller Booktopia completed its initial public offer (IPO) on 3 December, with the company’s shares trading on the Australian Securities Exchange from 11am. Booktopia (BKG) shares opened at $2.86... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Song wins inaugural Spark Prize

Youjia Song has won the inaugural Spark Prize for her book proposal, ‘The Pursuit of Impossible Dreams’. Song’s proposal was chosen from over 200 entries for the biennial developmental prize... Read more
 

 

Mukherjee wins Deborah Cass Prize 2020

Anith Mukherjee has won Writers Victoria’s 2020 Deborah Cass prize for his story ‘I Am Full of Love’. Chosen from a shortlist of nine, Mukherjee’s story was described by the... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

‘Fifth Sun: A new history of the Aztecs’ wins Cundill History Prize

Camilla Townsend has won the 2020 Cundill History Prize for her work on Aztec history, Fifth Sun: A new history of the Aztecs (OUP), reports the Bookseller. Fifth Sun uses Nahuatl-language sources... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share