Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
14 November 2019

Complete our survey for your chance to win a free yearly subscription

Dear reader, Tell us what you think for the chance to win one of five free yearly subscriptions to Books+Publishing! We’re currently conducting a reader survey to help us improve our publications. Readers... Read more
 

 

‘Her Mother’s Daughter’ wins Nib Literary Award

Nadia Wheatley’s Her Mother’s Daughter (Text) has won the Waverley Council’s Mark and Evette Moran Nib Literary Award for 2019. Wheatley’s ‘multi-layered’ memoir is a portrait of ‘a fraught marriage... Read more
 

Matthews, Luckie win 2019 ABA NSW rep of the year

Geoff Matthews from Penguin Random House and Nicky Luckie from Hachette Australia were named joint winners of this year’s NSW rep of the year at the Australian Booksellers Association’s (ABA)... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Hessom Razavi announced as ABR’s Behrouz Boochani fellow

Perth-based writer and doctor Hessom Razavi has been announced as the recipient of the Australian Book Review’s (ABR) $10,000 Behrouz Boochani Fellowship. As part of the fellowship Razavi will make... Read more
 

 

‘Overland’ Fair Australia Prize 2019 shortlists announced

Literary journal Overland has announced the shortlists for this year’s Fair Australia Prize. To view all the shortlisted authors and their projects, click here. Sponsored by the United Workers Union... Read more
 

 

‘Ducks, Newburyport’ wins 2019 Goldsmiths Prize

In the UK, Lucy Ellmann has won the £10,000 (A$18,800) Goldsmiths Prize for her eighth novel Ducks, Newburyport (Text). Chosen from a shortlist of six, Ducks, Newburyport follows the internal monologue of... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share