Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
22 September 2020

 

Dalton, Pape, Bluey dominate Australian bestsellers YTD x

Trent Dalton’s debut novel Boy Swallows Universe tops Nielsen BookScan’s Australian fiction chart for the year to date, having sold more than 80,000 copies in 2020 and more than 500,000... Read more
 

 

ABA to host Love Your Bookshop Day Facebook Live event

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) will host a Facebook Live event for this year’s Love Your Bookshop Day (LYBD) on Saturday, 3 October. Starting at 11am AEST, the KidLit Club... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

Page wins 2020 ACU Prize for Poetry

Geoff Page has won the $10,000 ACU Prize for Poetry for his poem ‘Jericho’. Fiona Lynch received the $5000 second prize for ‘Footprints’ and Damen O’Brien received the $3000 third... Read more
 

 

Crispin awarded 2020 Blake Poetry Prize

The Blake Poetry Prize 2020 has been awarded to Judith Nangala Crispin for the poem ‘On Finding Charlotte in the Anthropological Record’. Crispin, a poet and visual artist of Bpangerang... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

‘The White Girl’ optioned for film

Tony Birch’s novel The White Girl (UQP) has been optioned for feature film by Typecast Entertainment. Birch’s Miles Franklin-shortlisted novel follows Odette Brown, who is raising her granddaughter on her own and... Read more
 
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Acting editor, Daily
Matthia Dempsey
matthia@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share