Daily Newsletter
Image. Advertisement:
26 March 2019

Scribble to begin publishing directly into North America

Scribe’s picture-book list Scribble will begin publishing titles directly into North America in September this year. Scribble will launch its North American publishing list with titles All the Ways to be... Read more

Mascara announces winners of Avant-garde Literary Awards

Mascara Literary Review has announced the winners of the Avant-garde Literary Awards for literature, criticism and theory. The awards recognise ‘books which are stretching the boundaries of genres radically, philosophically,... Read more

Kozlowski wins Leila St John Award

Children’s book specialist Kathy Kozlowski has received the annual Leila St John Award, presented by Victorian branch of the Children’s Book Council of Australia (CBCA). Kozlowski has spent over 50... Read more
Image. Advertisement:

February bestsellers: ‘The Rosie Result’ and ‘The Barefoot Investor’ top charts x

Graeme Simsion’s The Rosie Result—the final instalment in the internationally bestselling Rosie trilogy—has debuted at the top of the Australian fiction bestsellers chart for February. Other new entries in the fiction... Read more

Waterstones staff campaign for ‘real living wage’

In the UK, staff at bookselling chain Waterstones are campaigning to be paid the ‘real living wage’, reports the Bookseller. Piccadilly Waterstones bookseller April Newton set up the online petition... Read more
Image. Advertisement:
Image. Advertisement:

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share