Daily Newsletter
3 July 2015

Draft guidelines released for National Program for Excellence in the Arts; Arts Minister to approve all funding

The Ministry for the Arts has released the draft guidelines for the National Program for Excellence in the Arts, which indicates that all funding proposals will need to be approved... Read more
 

Mad Hatters Bookshop opens in Brisbane x

The Mad Hatters Bookshop has opened in the Brisbane bayside suburb of Manly.  The new store is run by Anne-Marie Finn and Kaylene Hobson, who purchased TLC Books from Tanya Cauce... Read more
 

Black to leave Aboriginal Studies Press

Rhonda Black has retired as publisher at Aboriginal Studies Press (ASP) after 12 years in the role. Black was instrumental in developing many resources at ASP, including the publisher’s information... Read more
 

RiP Michael Zifcak

Michael Zifcak, former chairman of Collins Booksellers and Hill of Content Publishing, has died, aged 96. Zifcak was the chairman of Collins Booksellers and its publishing division Hill of Content, which... Read more
 

Comics and graphic novel sales at 20-year high in North America

The sale of graphic novels and periodical comics in North America reached a combined total of US$935m (A$1225m) in 2014, a 7% increase on 2013, reports comics trade news sites ICv2 and... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share