Daily Newsletter
6 July 2015

Henderson joins Affirm Press x

Affirm Press has appointed Fiona Henderson as its new publisher following the departure of Aviva Tuffield. Henderson has worked in publishing for more than 20 years, including senior roles at... Read more

Speech Pathology Australia book awards 2015 shortlists announced

The titles shortlisted for this year’s Speech Pathology Australia Book of the Year Awards have been announced. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Three to five years Bridie’s Boots... Read more

Australian Christian Book of the Year 2015 shortlist announced

The 2015 Australian Christian Book of the Year shortlist has been announced. The shortlisted titles are: What If? (Kristen Young, Fervr) The Wisdom of Islam and the Foolishness of Christianity... Read more

Reading Australia website relaunched, new content added

The Copyright Agency has relaunched its Reading Australia website with a new design and new content. The website, which provides free resources for teachers to promote Australian literary works, now... Read more

Bestsellers this week x

E L James’ Grey (Arrow) has enjoyed a second week at number one on the overall bestsellers chart, while Johanna Basford’s two colouring books Enchanted Forest and Secret Garden (Laurence King... Read more

Transworld partners with the ‘Sun’ for ‘Jack Reacher’ week

In the UK, Transworld has partnered with the Sun newspaper to promote Lee Child’s ‘Jack Reacher’ series, reports the Bookseller. The first Jack Reacher Week campaign will run in the... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share