Daily Newsletter
7 July 2015

National Biography Award 2015 shortlist announced

The State Library of NSW has announced the shortlist for the 2015 National Biography Award for biographical writing and memoir. The shortlisted titles are: An Unsentimental Bloke: The Life and Work... Read more
 

New Zealand Book Awards announces prize changes

The New Zealand Book Awards will return in 2016 with a new structure, judging process and an annual NZ$50,000 (A$44,595) prize for fiction, with the winners to be announced at... Read more
 

MidnightSun signs first international rights deals

Adelaide-based small press MidnightSun Publishing has signed its first three international rights deals. The publisher has sold US rights to Amanda Hickie’s thriller An Ordinary Epidemic to Little, Brown in... Read more
 

Myer reappointed Australia Council chair

The Australian government has announced that Rupert Myer has been reappointed chair of the Australia Council. The retailer and philanthropist was first appointed to the role in June 2012. Australia... Read more
 

Newspapers to pre-publish first chapter of ‘Go Set a Watchman’

The Guardian and the Wall Street Journal will publish the first chapter of Harper Lee’s Go Set a Watchman (William Heinemann) online on 10 July before the novel’s release on... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share