Daily Newsletter
8 July 2015

OUP reports local turnover and profit growth x

Oxford University Press (OUP) Australia and New Zealand has recorded a 2% turnover growth and 54% profit growth in the 2014-15 financial year. OUP Australia and New Zealand managing director... Read more

Tasmanian Writers Festival announces authors, venue

The Tasmanian Writers and Readers Festival will be held at Hadley’s Orient Hotel in Hobart from 11-13 September, with Don Watson, Helen Garner and Bob Brown among the guests. The... Read more

Ngaio Marsh Award 2015 shortlist announced

Five books have been shortlisted for the 2015 Ngaio Marsh Award for Best Crime Novel by a New Zealand writer. The shortlisted titles are: Five Minutes Alone (Paul Cleave, Penguin... Read more

Man Booker International Prize merges with ‘Independent’ Foreign Fiction Prize

The Man Booker International Prize has announced it will merge with the Independent Foreign Fiction Prize and move to an annual format, with the prize to be awarded to a... Read more

Serpell wins 2015 Caine Prize for African Writing

Zambia’s Namwali Serpell has won the 2015 Caine Prize for African Writing for her short story ‘The Sack’. Published in the collection Africa39: New Writing from Africa South of the... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share