Daily Newsletter
27 November 2015

Eighteen jobs to go at PRH Australia

Penguin Random House Australia and New Zealand has cut 18 jobs from its Australian offices, affecting staff in senior management, marketing and publicity, publishing, production and sales. Penguin Random House... Read more

Harrower wins 2015 Voss Literary Prize

Elizabeth Harrower has won the 2015 Voss Literary Prize for her novel In Certain Circles (Text). The Voss Literary Prize is awarded to the best novel published in Australia in... Read more

Collins partners with beyondblue in Christmas Reading Guide

Collins Booksellers will donate a percentage of sales of selected books from its 2015 Christmas Reading Guide to the non-profit organisation beyondblue. Ten percent of the sales of 12 titles marked in... Read more

Irish Book Awards 2015 winners announced

The 10th annual Irish Book Awards were celebrated in Dublin on 25 November, with Anne Enright taking out Novel of the Year for The Green Road (Random House) and Joe... Read more

Survey finds low ebook take-up among Japanese readers

A new poll on reading preferences in Japan has found 94% of readers prefer paper books over ebooks, reports the Bookseller. The Cross Marketing poll surveyed 1200 men and women... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share