Daily Newsletter
8 December 2015

Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards 2016 shortlists announced

The 2016 Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards shortlists have been announced. The shortlisted titles are: Fiction Fever of Animals (Miles Allinson, Scribe) The Other Side of the World (Stephanie Bishop, Hachette)... Read more

PwC report advises against changes to copyright law; inquiry submissions published

A PwC report, commissioned for the Productivity Commission’s intellectual property review, has advised against changing Australian copyright law to the US-style ‘fair use’ approach, reports the Australian Financial Review. The... Read more

‘The Lifted Brow’ expands to book publishing, aquires debut novel x

Literary magazine The Lifted Brow (TLB) will publish Melbourne-based writer and TLB contributor Briohny Doyle’s debut novel in August 2016 as the magazine expands its scope to include book publishing. Doyle’s as-yet-untitled novel... Read more

Pantera Press signs first international rights deal

Pantera Press has signed its first international rights deal with the sale of North American rights to the first seven books in Sulari Gentill’s ‘Rowland Sinclair Mysteries’ series and J M... Read more

255 jobs at risk as PRH UK proposes closure of warehouse

In the UK, Penguin Random House (PRH) is proposing to close its distribution centre in Rugby, potentially resulting in 255 job losses, reports the Bookseller. PRH said the move was... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share