Daily Newsletter
10 December 2015

Please complete our pre-Christmas survey: Last chance

Books+Publishing is currently conducting its annual pre-Christmas survey of booksellers and publishers. Please take a few minutes to complete the survey online. Booksellers If you are a bookseller, please complete... Read more

Milne to leave HarperCollins x

HarperCollins Australia’s marketing, digital and communications director Simon Milne will leave the company at the end of 2015. Milne’s departure follows the integration of the publisher’s fiction, nonfiction, ABC Books... Read more

Penguin Random House ebooks available for loan at libraries x

Penguin Random House (PRH) ANZ’s catalogue of more than 4000 local ebooks have been made available for loan at Australian public libraries. The decision comes at the same time PRH... Read more

Shaw sells first book as literary agent x

Former Readings books division manager Martin Shaw has sold his first book as a literary agent for Alex Adsett Publishing Services. Shaw, who now lives in Germany, sold the rights... Read more

Wilson wins 2015 Johnno Award

Riverbend Books owner and Indigenous Literacy Foundation (ILF) founder Suzy Wilson has won the 2015 Johnno Award for outstanding contribution to writing in Queensland. The award, which was presented by the Queensland... Read more

European Commission releases Digital Single Market Strategy

The European Commission (EC) has released a Digital Single Market Strategy as part of its competition inquiry into the ecommerce sector in the European Union, reports the Bookseller. The strategy... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share