Daily Newsletter
17 December 2015

Pre-Christmas survey 2015: Booksellers surprised by strong sales x

The majority of booksellers are experiencing an increase in sales this Christmas after a more subdued lead-up to Christmas last year. Eighty percent of stores surveyed reported a rise in... Read more

Government defunds Book Council of Australia, encourages industry-led council x

The federal government has announced the cessation and defunding of the Book Council of Australia in its 2015-16 Mid Year Economic and Fiscal Outlook (MYEFO). The Book Council’s previously allocated... Read more

PM’s Literary Awards 2015 winners announced x

The winners of 2015 Prime Minister’s Literary Awards were announced on 14 December at Carriageworks in Sydney. The winners in each category are: Fiction The Golden Age (Joan London, Vintage) Nonfiction... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share