Daily Newsletter
13 January 2016

Sydney bookstore specialising in YA to open this month x

Beachside Bookshop, a new bookstore specialising in Australian YA titles, will open at Avalon Beach, Sydney, later this month ahead of its official opening in February. Owner Libby Armstrong, who... Read more

SLQ partners with Hachette for black&write! Indigenous Writing Fellowships

The State Library of Queensland (SLQ) is partnering with Hachette Australia for its annual black&write! Indigenous Writing Fellowships. The fellowships for writers of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander descent were... Read more

Five Hong Kong publishers missing; bookshops remove politically sensitive titles

Five employees from Hong Kong’s Mighty Current publishing house and its affiliated Causeway Bay Bookshop have gone missing, with fears the staff have been detained by Chinese authorities, reports the... Read more

Howe wins 2015 T S Eliot Prize

In the UK, Sarah Howe has won the 2015 T S Eliot Prize for her debut poetry collection Loop of Jade (Chatto & Windus), the first time a debut has... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share