Daily Newsletter
14 January 2016

‘Watershed’ moment for WA writing sector after literary groups defunded

The WA Department of Culture and the Arts (DCA) has defunded WritingWA, the state’s peak body for the writing sector, as part of its restructured multi-year funding program. Only two... Read more

Perth Writers Festival 2016 program released

The full program for the 2016 Perth Writers Festival, which runs from 18-21 February, has been released. As previously reported by Books+Publishing, UK pop-philosopher Roman Krznaric will give the festival’s... Read more

Starford, Kent to edit ‘KYD’ in 2016

Kill Your Darlings founders Rebecca Starford and Hannah Kent will jointly edit the literary journal in 2016, with current editor Brigid Mullane stepping down from the position. Mullane has been... Read more

Cahill moves from Target to WHSmith x

Sarah Cahill been appointed buyer of books and magazines at WHSmith, based in Sydney. Cahill was previously the books and magazines buyer at Target. Target buying manager Dan Aston said... Read more

Annotated edition of ‘Mein Kampf’ debuts on German bestseller list

In Germany, a new annotated edition of Adolf Hitler’s Mein Kampf will debut on the bestseller charts, reports the Guardian. The new critical version published by the Munich Institute for... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share