Daily Newsletter
18 January 2016

Australian Romance Readers Awards 2015 finalists announced

The finalists for the 2015 Australian Romance Readers Awards have been announced. Ten writers have been shortlisted for the Favourite Australian Romance Author award, including Kylie Scott, who has won... Read more

IPEd to open membership to individual editors

The Institute of Professional Editors (IPEd) will open its membership to individual editors from July 2016. The organisation’s current membership comprises seven editors’ societies in Australia. Under the new changes,... Read more

Bestsellers this week

James Patterson and Marshall Karp’s NYPD Red 4 (Century) has claimed top spot in the overall bestsellers and highest new entries charts in its first week of release. It unseats... Read more

Writers call for boycott of literary festivals that don’t pay speakers

In the UK, a numbers of writers have called for publishers and fellow authors to boycott festivals that don’t pay speakers’ fees, reports the Bookseller. The calls come after Society... Read more

Roy wins 2016 DSC Prize for South Asian Literature

Indian novelist Anuradha Roy has won the 2016 DSC Prize for South Asian Literature for her novel Sleeping on Jupiter (Quercus). Roy’s novel was selected from a shortlist of six... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share