Daily Newsletter
19 January 2016

Indie Awards 2016 shortlists announced

Leading Edge Books has announced the shortlists for the 2016 Indie Book Awards. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Fiction A Guide to BerlinĀ (Gail Jones, Vintage) The Natural Way... Read more

Blak & Bright Indigenous Literary festival program announced

The program for the inaugural Indigenous Literary Festival Blak & Bright has been announced. The festival, to be held in Melbourne from 18-21 February, features more than 60 Aboriginal and... Read more

Inaugural Rock & Roll Writers Festival to be held in Brisbane in April

The inaugural Rock & Roll Writers Festival will be held at The Brightside in Brisbane on 2-3 April. The festival was founded by former band managers Leanne de Souza and... Read more

MUP to publish Payne autobiography

Melbourne University Publishing has acquired the rights to My Story, the autobiography of Michelle Payne, who in 2015 became the first female jockey to win the Melbourne Cup. In a... Read more

National Book Critics Circle Awards 2015 finalists announced

In the US, the 2015 National Book Critics Circle Awards finalists have been announced. The finalists in the fiction category are: The Sellout (Paul Beatty, Farrar, Straus & Giroux), Fates... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share