Daily Newsletter
21 January 2016

Griffiths, Denton sell more than 700,000 ‘Treehouse’ books to top 2015 local bestsellers list

Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton’s ‘Treehouse’ books took the top five spots in the 2015 Australian bestsellers chart, selling a total of 714,000 copies, according to data from Nielsen BookScan.... Read more

Online literary magazine ‘Antic’ to launch in mid-2016 x

Antic, a self-funded online literary magazine founded by Sabita Naheswaran and Julian Novitz, will launch its first edition in mid-2016. Naheswaran, an editorial coordinator at Echo Publishing, told Books+Publishing that... Read more

Fiction most-loaned in Victorian public libraries

A survey of more than 40 public library branches in Victoria has found that fiction was the most popular category among borrowers in 2015, reports the Sydney Morning Herald. The 10 most... Read more

Welsh Books Council funding reinstated following industry protests

Plans to cut £374,000 (A$768,000) from the Welsh Books Council’s budget have been cancelled following protests from writers and publishers, reports the Bookseller. Wales deputy culture minister Ken Skates said... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share