Daily Newsletter
22 January 2016

APA, ASA continue fight against PIRs repeal x

The Australian Publishers Association (APA) is seeking to change the minds of those in government and opposition about the ‘value of existing conditions’ for the Australian book market in its... Read more

SWF to run ‘mini March festival’

The Sydney Writers Festival (SWF) is running events with four international authors in March. From 3-4 March the festival will host events with British novelist and journalist Simon Winchester, Scottish... Read more

Pearson to cut 4000 jobs

Pearson will cut 4000 jobs—around 10% of its global workforce—by the middle of 2016, reports the Bookseller. The publisher announced the news in a trading update on 21 January, blaming... Read more

Hans Christian Andersen Awards 2016 finalists announced

The International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY) has announced the shortlist for the biennial Hans Christian Andersen Awards. The finalists for the 2016 award in the author category... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share