Daily Newsletter
25 January 2016

No ‘Daily’ tomorrow

The Books+Publishing Daily newsletter will not be published tomorrow, 26 January, due to the Australia Day public holiday. The next Daily will be published Wednesday 27 January.
 

Robotham, McKinty shortlisted for Edgar Awards

Michael Robotham’s Life or Death (Sphere) has been shortlisted for best novel in the Edgar Allan Poe Awards, which honour ‘the best in mystery fiction and nonfiction’ published in the... Read more
 

The Little Bookroom closes CBD store x

The Little Bookroom’s second store on Degraves St in Melbourne’s CBD closed on 24 January. The store had been running for the past five years. A spokesperson for the Little... Read more
 

star wars force awakens

 

Bestsellers this week

Film tie-ins are making an impact on this week’s bestseller charts, taking up four out of five spots on the fastest movers chart. Star Wars extends its popularity to print,... Read more
 

Print sales up slightly in Canada in 2015

Print book sales rose 1% in volume and 3% in value in Canada in 2015, reports Publishers Weekly. The increase follows several years of declining print book sales in the... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share