Daily Newsletter
26 January 2016

The books: ‘Freaking colouring books!’ x

While only one narrative nonfiction title made Nielsen BookScan’s nonfiction bestsellers chart, a number of local titles were among the most-mentioned by booksellers: Kerry O’Brien’s Keating (A&U), memoirs from Magda... Read more
 

Post-Christmas survey: sales up for 90% of booksellers, 71% of indies x

Ninety percent of booksellers have reported an increase in sales in Christmas 2015, including 71% of indies, according to the results of Books+Publishing’s annual post-Christmas survey. This compares to Christmas... Read more
 

Publishers’ perspectives x

Christmas sales were up in 2015 for more than two thirds of the major publishers, and ‘about the same’ for the remaining third. Approximately half of the major publishers said... Read more
 

Nielsen BookScan Christmas figures: value and volume up x

Local booksellers experienced a boost in sales over the Christmas period thanks to the continued success of adult colouring books. According to Nielsen BookScan, sales were up 1.8% in volume... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share