Daily Newsletter
28 January 2016

Publishers, industry groups outline objections to PIR repeal x

Publishers and other book industry groups have detailed their objections to a proposed repeal of parallel importation restrictions (PIRs) in their submissions to the Productivity Commission’s inquiry into Australia’s intellectual... Read more

Adelaide Writers’ Week 2016 program launched

The 2016 Adelaide Writers’ Week program has been launched. The event will run from Saturday 27 February to Thursday 3 March at the Pioneer Women’s Memorial Garden in Adelaide. As... Read more

Barker appointed Hardie Grant Egmont MD x

Hardie Grant Egmont (HGE) has appointed Annabel Barker as its MD from 1 February. Barker is currently HGE’s rights manager, and has previously worked at Pan Macmillan Australia and at... Read more

Hazel Rowley Fellowship 2016 finalists announced

Writers Victoria has announced the finalists for the 2016 Hazel Rowley Literary Fellowship, awarded annually to an Australian writer for a proposed biographical work. The shortlisted writers and their projects... Read more

US survey finds publishing industry workforce 79% white, 78% female

In the US, the results from publisher Lee & Low’s ‘Diversity Baseline’ survey of the workforce at 34 book publishers and eight review journals have been released. The survey found... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share