Daily Newsletter
29 January 2016

Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards 2016 winners announced

Darwin-based playwright Mary Anne Butler has won the Victorian Prize for Literature, worth $100,000, for her play Broken at this year’s Victorian Premier’s Literary Awards. The play, which also won the... Read more

NZ Writers Week 2016 program announced

The full program for the 2016 New Zealand Writers Week has been announced. Running from 8 to 13 March in Wellington, the biennial event will feature sessions with international guests... Read more

Bray joins S&S

Simon & Schuster Australia has appointed Liz Bray as its new deputy sales director, beginning on 4 February. Bray, a former children’s book director at Allen & Unwin, most recently... Read more

WAYRBA 2016 shortlists announced

The shortlists for the 2016 West Australian Young Readers’ Book Awards (WAYRBA) have been announced. The shortlisted titles in each category are: Picture books Pig the Fibber (Aaron Blabey, Scholastic)... Read more

CWA Diamond Dagger awarded to Peter James

In the UK, the Crime Writer’s Association (CWA) has awarded its Diamond Dagger award to Peter James, best known for his series about the detective superintendent Roy Grace. The Diamond... Read more

New YA festival to fund author visits to schools, libraries

UK author Alexia Casale has established a YA festival and author touring program that aims to connect libraries and schools, reports the Guardian. The first YA Shot festival will be... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share