Daily Newsletter
1 February 2016

Australian publisher of ‘Fifty Shades’ ordered to pay $18.6m

A Texas judge has ordered Australian Amanda Hayward pay US$11.5m (A$16.2m) in unpaid royalties and US$1.7m (A$2.4m) in attorney’s fees to American Jennifer Lynn Pedroza, her former partner in The Writer’s Coffee Shop... Read more

Carmody voted ‘Australia’s Favourite Author’ in Booktopia poll

Fantasy and YA author Isobelle Carmody has been voted ‘Australia’s Favourite Author’ in Booktopia’s annual poll. Booktopia announced the top 10 finalists on its website on 29 January. They were (from one to... Read more

Bestsellers this week

The Dressmaker film tie-in (Rosalie Ham, Duffy & Snellgrove) has climbed to the top of the overall bestsellers chart this week for the first time, edging out Old School: Diary... Read more

New ‘Books+Publishing’ reviews out now x

Books+Publishing’s first Reviews newsletter for 2016 contains 16 reviews of books publishing in February and March 2016. Two books received 4.5 stars from our reviewers: short-story writer Josephine Rowe’s novel... Read more

Amazon revenue up 20% in 2015

Amazon’s fourth-quarter financial results show net sales increased to US$107bn (A$151.3bn) in 2015, a 20% increase on 2014, although net income remained marginal at just US$596m (A$842.52m) for the year.... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share