Daily Newsletter
4 February 2016

Melbourne alternative bookstore Polyester Books to close

Melbourne alternative bookstore Polyester Books is closing its doors in May, reports the Age. The store, located on Brunswick St in Fitzroy, was founded in 1985 and became known for... Read more

Edwards to self-publish children’s book ‘Hijabi Girl’ x

Children’s book author Hazel Edwards is self-publishing a junior chapter book co-written with librarian Ozge Alkan called Hijabi Girl, after being turned down by publishers. The book, illustrated by Serena... Read more

US mall operator comments on Amazon’s plans for physical bookstores x

In the US, the CEO of a mall operator has said Amazon plans to open up to 400 physical bookstores, but has since clarified his comments to say they were... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share