Daily Newsletter
9 February 2016

‘The Natural Way of Things’ optioned for film

The film rights to Charlotte Wood’s 2015 novel The Natural Way of Things (A&U) have been optioned by producers Katia Nizic and Emma Dockery. Nizic and Dockery will work on a ‘micro-budget’... Read more

Licensed café and bookshop opens on the Gold Coast

A new licensed café and bookshop has opened at the Paradise Island Resort on the Gold Coast. REaD, which stands for Read, Eat and Drink, features a ‘fireside lounge area’... Read more

Gadd awarded Mildura Writers Festival residency

Writer Nick Gadd has been named the writer in residence at this year’s Mildura Writers Festival, which runs from 14-17 July. Gadd, a blogger, essayist and author of the novel... Read more

Authors ask Supreme Court to hear appeal against Google ruling

In the US, the Authors Guild is petitioning the Supreme Court to hear its case alleging Google breached copyright by digitising millions of books, reports the Guardian. The petition has... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8333

Editorial
Editor-in-chief
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

News editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Assistant editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au
Phone (03) 8517-8321

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share