Daily Newsletter
12 February 2016

QWC announces new fellowship for women writers

The Queensland Writers Centre (QWC) has announced a new fellowship for women writers. The Maher Fellowship for Women Writers will be awarded to three recipients, with each receiving $500 to... Read more

Noted Festival 2016 program announced

The program for Canberra’s second Noted ‘experimental’ writing festival, running from 16-20 March, has been announced. The festival program includes a literary bar hop, multi-art collaborations, and online and live... Read more

International guests announced for PANZ conference

The Publishers Association of New Zealand (PANZ) has announced a number of international guests appearing at its 2016 conference. They are: Diana Broccardo, sales and marketing director at Profile Books... Read more

Hachette US and UK sales drop in 2015

Hachette parent company Lagardere Publishing has reported a rise in sales for 2015, despite a drop in sales at Hachette US and UK that was attributed to declining ebook sales. Overall,... Read more

Cassandra Clare sued for copyright infringement

US fantasy author Sherrilyn Kenyon is suing Cassandra Clare, author of the ‘Mortal Instruments’ and ‘Shadowhunters’ series (Walker Books), for alleged copyright infringement, reports the Guardian. In a lawsuit filed... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share