Daily Newsletter
16 February 2016

New Canberra Writers Festival announced x

A new Canberra Writers Festival, to be held from 26-28 August 2016, has been announced. Organisers said in a statement that the festival has the support of ‘a number of... Read more

New literary agency Hindsight begins pitching to publishers x

Melbourne-based Hindsight Literary Agency has begun pitching its clients’ manuscripts to publishers after opening in September last year. The agency is run by editorial director Sarah McKenzie, who has 15... Read more

US bookstore sales rise in 2015 after eight-year decline

In the US, annual bookstore sales have risen for the first time since 2007, with sales up 2.5% in 2015, reports Publishers Weekly. Based on preliminary figures released by the... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share