Daily Newsletter
19 February 2016

PwC report on copyright changes submitted to PC review

A PwC report looking at the costs and benefits of changing Australian copyright law from ‘fair dealing’ to the US-style ‘fair use’ model has been submitted to the Productivity Commission’s... Read more

Asialink 2016 arts residencies announced

The recipients of the University of Melbourne’s Asialink Arts Residencies Program for 2016 have been announced. Writers receiving residencies in Asian countries are: Zhiling Gao, China: Gao is an author... Read more

Scribd drops unlimited ebooks model

In the US, ebook subscription service Scribd has refined its subscription model by moving from an unlimited model to a two-tiered service, reports Publishers Weekly. Customers will have unlimited access... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share