Daily Newsletter
24 February 2016

Speakers announced for ABA, LEB conferences

The Australian Booksellers Association (ABA) and Leading Edge Books (LEB) have announced the keynote speakers for their 2016 conferences, which will be held in Canberra in May. US bookseller and... Read more

Australian debut acquired by Hachette; rights sold overseas

Hachette Australia has purchased ANZ rights at auction to Australian author Sarah Schmidt’s debut novel in a two-book deal facilitated by Pippa Masson at Curtis Brown Australia. See What I... Read more

Norma K Hemming Award 2016 shortlist announced

The shortlist for the 2016 Norma K Hemming Award has been announced. The award is presented by the Australian Science Fiction Foundation for a work of speculative fiction published in... Read more

Penguin to introduce ‘Pocket Penguins’ series in May

In the UK, Penguin is releasing a new classics series called Pocket Penguins in May, reports the Bookseller. The series, which the publisher is calling ‘the future of Penguin Classics’,... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share