Daily Newsletter
29 February 2016

Adelaide Festival Awards for Literature 2016 winners announced

The winners of the 2016 Adelaide Festival Awards for Literature were announced at a ceremony on 27 February as part of Adelaide Writers’ Week. The winners in each category are:... Read more

Australian, NZ publishers nominated for Bologna Prize

Australian publishers Wilkins Farago and Berbay Publishing and New Zealand publisher Book Island have been nominated in the Oceania region for the Bologna Prize for Best Children’s Publishers of the... Read more

Bestsellers this week

The paperback edition of David Walliams’ 2014 children’ s book Awful Auntie (HarperCollins) is the highest new entry in this week’s charts; the British author has three more books in... Read more

Pearson reports 30% profit increase from PRH in 2015

In the UK, Pearson has reported that its share of operating profit from Penguin Random House (PRH) was up 30% in 2015 compared to the previous year, reports Publishers Weekly.... Read more

Shortlist announced for 2016 Diagram Prize for oddest book title

The shortlist for the 2016 Diagram Prize for Oddest Book Title of the Year, presented by the Bookseller, has been announced. The seven titles selected for the shortlist are: Reading... Read more

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share