Daily Newsletter
1 March 2016

 

Readings to open two new stores x

Independent Melbourne bookseller Readings will open two new bookstores: a children’s and YA bookstore next door to its Lygon Street store in Carlton, and a store in the Westfield Doncaster... Read more
 

 

Malouf wins OzCo Lifetime Achievement in Literature Award

David Malouf has won the 2016 Australia Council Award for Lifetime Achievement in Literature. The award, formerly known as the Writers’ Emeritus Award, recognises ‘the achievements of eminent literary writers... Read more
 

Kinokuniya to sell graphic novels with exclusive covers

In the US, bookstore chain Books Kinokuniya will collaborate with publishers to bring out variant covers for a selection of English-language graphic novels, reports Publishers Weekly. The titles include the... Read more
 

Book adaptations honoured at Academy Awards

A number of book-to-film adaptations were winners at this year’s Academy Awards, reports the Guardian. The Revenant, which won awards in the categories of best director, best actor (Leonardo DiCaprio),... Read more
 

 

 

Contact us

Subscriptions
subscriptions@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editorial
Managing editor
Sarah Farquharson
sarah@booksandpublishing.com.au

Editor
Kelsey Oldham
kelsey@booksandpublishing.com.au

Digital editor
Brad Jefferies
brad@booksandpublishing.com.au

Production
Production manager
Andrew Wrathall
andrew@booksandpublishing.com.au

Classifieds, jobs and notices
submit.booksandpublishing.com.au
classifieds@booksandpublishing.com.au

Display advertising
Advertising sales manager
advertising@booksandpublishing.com.au

Select newsletters

Select which newsletters you’d like to receive here.
Unsubscribe from individual newsletters here.
Or unsubscribe from all newsletters here.

View articles

Purchase a subscription to Books+Publishing to view all articles on the website.

If you need help with your subscription, please email the Subscriptions team.

Share